We called it “The Hispanic League”

https://www.minnpost.com/new-americans/2017/07/latin-american-passion-baseball-and-family-finds-outlet-twin-cities-amateur-le

This was always curious to me in its way… IE, it wasn’t a necessity that these fellows form their own league, they would have been accepted into an existing league. They would have been accepted into the league I was in, I do believe that overture was made in the 2000’s. But they didn’t want to commit to the greater expense overhead (uniforms, fields, and umps). Also, I think, it wasn’t obvious their teams would be competitive in the regular leagues.

My current status: went 0-3 on Sunday facing a guy who had an advanced feel for the 12-6 curveball. Gave me / us nothing but curveballs, it was very frustrating. Down to .280

Leave a comment