Kinda too old for that

I put myself in a soccer league and played last Friday night.  Played well, against younger guys, scored a goal.  But fell at one point, hard… bruised my side…. and am sore in general, have dead legs.

Then I got kind of hammered on Saturday night.  I do that about twice a year and it had been about six months, I was due.  One of the tap rooms with some people.  Kind of a pre- 30 year reunion (that’s this summer…).  Had about four big tap room beers.  They were Castle Danger actually, tasty.

Anyway, I have been sore from the soccer and totally screwed up from my latent hangover.  Have been terribly zombified and out of balance, literally, for about a week.  I feel normal this morning finally.

Leave a Reply

