This is something

The ball club that I played for this summer is run by a throwback labor radical (I had a wonderful time and I hope he doesn’t cut me because I’m 5 years older than the rest and I kinda suck).

He showed this on his FB feed yesterday.  It’s about as astonishing a work of political cartoonery as I’ve seen, a few cuts above the rest.  There’s a lot of symbolism packed in.  The fecal diaper there makes it very provocative, and people are chatting as if it was banned on twitter, all that.  I have no idea if that’s true (would tend to doubt it).

This work is apparently from a Norwegian cartoonist.

I don’t feel apocalypse, I’m reasonably comfortable with a Trump presidency, BUT… the drawing there is fair.

trump

 

Leave a Reply

