Story lead for the reporters and reporterettes: Delta and the mail

I don’t think there’s any US mail currently outgoing from the Eagan distribution center because of this Delta computer grounded flight thing.  I got a package tracking there that’s getting way overdue to make its way to Seattle.

I had a gig interview with Delta maybe 3, 4 years ago.  I didn’t get the gig, and the feedback that came back was about my ‘attitude.’ This was constructive, just one more nudge that moved me down the path of peace / love / harmony in the last couple years.  But the other thing was, it was a COBOL project.  Ya know, green screens, 70’s / 80’s technology…. So my disdain was righteous.

They are still doing a lot of green screen stuff over there at Delta.

Leave a Reply

