Real big of them, solving this after my short forebears left

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/wonk/wp/2016/04/08/how-the-scandinavians-made-themselves-among-the-tallest-people-in-the-world/

My paternal line is Swedish, and they are gnomes basically.  My grandfather was a gen 2 American, he was maybe 5’ 4”.  My dad got to maybe 5’ 8, I got to 5’ 11”, this no doubt attributable to mixing with Anglos and Germans.  My elder son is going to be a shorty though.

We do got this Nordic Tom Cruise kewpie doll handsome thing going on, so there’s that.

Leave a Reply

