The power of free

This weekend I had a poor running, no frills lawn mower I wanted to get rid of.  You can get one of these new bare bones models at Menards for $99 or $139… very little, relatively speaking.

So I figure mine, which won’t stay running and is 20 years old, has a value on the second hand market of $0 or worse.  Not out of the question I’d have to pay to dispose of it.

I put it on Craigslist for free, and stated that it had some problems.

It was gone within 90 minutes.  Guy came from St. Paul to get it. I was stupefied.

Leave a Reply

